"Excellent relationships between staff and pupils and the wide range of experiences offered ensure that pupils become mature citizens by the time they leave school. As one pupil said, 'They help you be independent, they don't mollycoddle you here."     ........Ofsted 2007


Staffing for the academic Year 2019-20 is as follows:-


Headteacher   Mrs. M. Johnson B.Ed (Hons)


Reception           Mrs V. Wylie B.A. (Hons)

Year 1                Mrs R. Scaife B.A. (Hons) 

Year 2                Miss S. Millington B.A. (Hons)

Year 3                Mrs P Cowell (maternity cover for Mrs S. Smith B.A.(Hons))

Year 4                Miss S Salmon B.A. (Hons)

Year 5                Mrs S Hodkinson B.Ed. (Hons) - Deputy Headteacher

Year 6                Mr A. Jones B.A. (Hons)

SENCO              Mrs S. Smith



Teaching Assistants

                           Mrs. A.Corr

                           Mrs. E. Gadd

                           Mr. R. Johnson

                           Miss L Marland B.A. (Hons)

                           Mrs. R. Rostron

                           Mrs. K Saville (B.A.) 

                           Mrs. J. Walker

  Mrs A. Russell


School Administration    Mrs. C. Platt

Premises Manager         Mr. D. Cookson

Kitchen Supervisor         Mrs. G. Hewson